Evgeny Chuprakov will fight for the WBO World Title

Russian boxer Evgeny Chuprakov (20-0-0), representing the RCC Martial Arts Academy, is preparing for a fight for the WBO World Championship title in the second featherweight (up to 58.97 kg). The fight will take place on December 30 in Japan. His opponent will be the reigning champion Masauki Ito (24-1-1).

Chuprakov is the mandatory contender for the title of world champion - for three months he has been on the first line of the WBO ranking in his division. Moreover, he has been in the rating for three years and has come a long way to the top. In 2015, he won the European belt of the organization and held two defenses, the next year he took the WBO Inter-Continental belt and defended it twice. The battle with Masauki will be for Chuprakov 21 in his career and the third outside Russia.

 

Евгений Чупраков

 

Masauki Ito came serious way to title of the World Champion. For 26 fights, he managed to win and defend the OPBF title twice, and also won the WBA Asia belt. In July 2018, he became WBO champion, defeating another challenger Christopher Diaz. The fight with Chuprakov will be his first official defense. Ito suffered his only defeat three years ago in a fight for the title of Japan champion.

 

Масаюки Ито

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Евгений Чупраков проведет бой за титул Чемпиона мира WBO!

Российский боксер Евгений Чупраков (20-0-0), представляющий Академию единоборств РМК, готовится к поединку за титул Чемпиона мира WBO во втором полулегком вес (до 58,97 кг). Поединок пройдет 30 декабря в Японии. Его соперником станет действующий чемпион Масаюки Ито (24-1-1).

Чупраков — обязательный претендент на титул чемпиона мира — уже три месяца он идет на первой строчке рейтинга WBO в своем дивизионе. Причем, в сам рейтинг он входит уже три года и прошел большой путь, чтобы добраться до вершины. В 2015 году он завоевал европейский пояс организации и провел две защиты, на следующий год забрал пояс WBO Inter-Continental и дважды защитил его. Все титульные бои прошли под эгидой RCC BoxingPromotions. Бой с Масаюки станет для Чупракова 21 в карьере и третьим за пределами России.

 

Евгений Чупраков

 

Масаюки Ито также прошел серьезный путь до титула чемпиона мира. За 26 поединков он успел выиграть и дважды защитить титул OPBF, а также завоевал пояс WBA Asia. В июле 2018 года он стал чемпионом WBO, одержав победу над другим претендентом Кристофером Диазом. Бой с Чупраковым станет для него первой официальной защитой. Свое единственное поражение Ито потерпел три года назад в поединке за титул чемпиона Японии.

 

Масаюки Ито

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: