The professional boxing tournament RCC Boxing Promotions took place in Yekaterinburg, within which ten fights were held, including three title fights.

In the main fight of the tournament, Muhammad Yakubov (12-0) defended the WBC International title at lightweight in the battle with Mexican Emanuel Lopez (29-9-1).

The current champion for ten rounds worked number one. The Mexican began to counterattack only closer to the middle of the fight, but these counterattacks were not particularly dangerous. Yakubov confidently controlled the situation in the ring and eventually brought the case to victory by unanimous decision, defending the WBC International title.

“I completely controlled the course of this fight. I want to say that the rival was very serious, quite patient and stable, missed a lot, but kept to the end. We plan now to rest and move on to the World title. We promise this! Don't miss this moment when I win the world champion title!»,- - Yakubov said after the fight. 
Super-heavyweights Evgeny Romanov (11-0) and Canadian Diyon Karman (14-3) met in the co-main fight of the evening. At stake was the WBO Global title. Romanov from the first seconds of the fight went on the attack, spent several prolonged series of blows, after which the Canadian was on the floor and could not continue the fight.

The second number of the WBC rating in the category up to 61.2 kg Zaur Abdullayev (10-0) won by knockout in the tenth round of the Colombian Umberto Martinez (33-8-2). After the fight, the Russian boxer said that perhaps his next fight will be held in the United States for the world title.

Another Russian Magomed Kurbanov (16-0) three times poisoned Argentinian Damian Bonelli (23-5) in a knockdown and, following the results of ten rounds, took the victory by unanimous decision.

Olympic champion Evgeny Tishchenko (3-0) held the fourth professional fight in his career. His opponent was Argentine Jose Ulrich (17-2). During the battle, Tishchenko used the growth advantage and constantly clamped his rival at the ropes, working with a protracted series of punches. By the last round, Ulrich was so exhausted that he practically did not respond to Tishchenko’s attacks. In the end, Evgeny got the victory by unanimous decision.

One more the title fight was fought between Russian fighters Ruslan Kamilov (5-0) and Evgeny Smirnov (13-0-2). Boxers showed a very fast and technical boxing. And if the first rounds remained for Smirnov with a slight advantage, Kamilov decently added the second part of the fight. As a result, the judges could not determine the winner and declared a draw.

Ural boxer Nikita Kuznetsov (9-0-2), in eight rounds, defeated Filipino Virgil Puton (17-11-2). Interestingly, Kuznetsov entered the ring as a favorite, but could only find his box by the middle of the bout.

Stanislav Kalitsky (6-0) in a six-round fight versus the Filipino Venson Delopere (6-3-4) got the victory by decision of the judges. Russian heavyweight Hasan Gimbatov (3-1) won a landslide victory over Donetsk boxer German Skobenko (5-2-2). Uzbek boxer Ravshanbek Umurzakov (6-0) knocked out Filipino Rimara Metudu (12-4-1) in the fourth round.

It should be noted that the next tournament from RCC Boxing Promotions will be held in March. The Card tournament will be known soon.

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Сегодня в Екатеринбурге прошел профессиональный турнир по боксу RCC Boxing Promotions

В главном бою турнира Мухаммад Якубов (12-0) защитил титул WBC International в легком весе в поединке с мексиканцем Эмануэлем Лопесом (29-9-1).

Действующий чемпион на протяжении десяти раундов работал первым номером. Мексиканец начал контратаковать только ближе к середине боя, однако эти контратаки не носили особой опасности. Якубов уверенно контролировал ситуацию в ринге и в итоге довел дело до победы единогласным решением судей, защитив титул WBC International.

«Я полностью контролировал ход этого поединка. Хочу сказать, что соперник был очень серьезный, довольно терпеливый и стойкий, много пропускал, но держался до конца. Планируем сейчас отдохнуть и двигаться дальше, к титулу чемпиона мира. Мы это обещаем! Не пропустите этот момент, когда мы станем чемпионами мира!», - рассказал Якубов после поединка.

В со-главном поединке вечера сошлись супертяжеловесы Евгений Романов (11-0) и канадец Дийон Карман (14-3). На кону стоял титул WBO Global. Романов с первых секунд боя пошел в атаку, провел несколько затяжных серий ударов, после которых канадец оказался на полу и не смог продолжить поединок.

Второй номер рейтинга WBC в категории до 61,2 кг Заур Абдуллаев (10-0) выиграл нокаутом в десятом раунде колумбийца Умберто Мартинесом (33-8-2). После боя российский боксер заявил, что возможно его следующий бой пройдет уже в США за титул чемпиона мира. 

Еще один россиянин Магомед Курбанов (16-0) трижды за поединок отравил аргентинца Дэмиана Бонелли (23-5) в нокдаун и по итогам десяти раундов забрал победу единогласным решением судей.

Четвертый профессиональный поединок в своей карьере провел Олимпийский чемпион Евгений Тищенко (3-0). Его соперником стал аргентинец Хосе Ульрих (17-2).В течение всего боя Тищенко использовал преимущество в росте и постоянно зажимал соперника у канатов, работая затяжными сериями ударов. К последнему раунду Ульрих был настолько измотан, что практически не отвечал на атаки Тищенко. В итоге он забрал победу единогласным решением судей.

Еще один титульный бой прошел между российскими бойцами Русланом Камиловым (5-0) и Евгением Смирновым (13-0-2). Боксеры показали очень скоростный и техничный бокс. И если первые раунды с небольшим преимуществом оставались за Смирновым, то второй части поединка Камилов прилично добавил. В итоге судьи не смогли определить победителя и объявили ничью. 

Уральский боксер Никита Кузнецов (9-0-2) по итогам восьми раундов одержал победу над филиппинцем Вергилием Путоном (17-11-2). Интересно, что Кузнецов, несмотря на то, что изначально выходил как фаворит, смог найти свой бокс только к середине поединка. 

 

Станислав Калицкий (6-0) в шестираундовом бою забрал победу решением судей у филиппинца Венсоном Делопере (6-3-4). Российский тяжеловес Гасан Гимбатов (3-1) одержал уверенную победу над боксером из Донецка Германом Скобенко (5-2-2). Узбекский боксер Равшанбек Умурзаков (6-0) нокаутировал филиппинца Римара Метуду (12-4-1) в четвертом раунде. 

Стоит отметить, что следующий турнир от RCC Boxing Promotions пройдет уже в марте. Кард турнира будет известен в ближайшее время.

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: