Russia vs South Africa. Russian champion Alexei Egorov will fight with  Thomas Oosthuizen  on March 23

Russia vs South Africa. Russian champion Alexei Egorov will fight with  Thomas Oosthuizen  on March 23

Russian boxer Alexei Egorov (7-0) will face with South African boxer Thomas Oosthuizen (28-2-2) at the RCC Boxing Promotions tournament on March 23 in Yekaterinburg. The fight will be the co-main event of the boxing evening.

For the current Russian champion Alexei Egorov, the fight in Yekaterinburg will be the first this year and the eighth in his career. Interestingly, Egorov is on the seventh line of the WBA ranking in the first Cruiserweight and in the 36th position in the world ranking.

Thomas Oosthuizen made his debut as professional in 2008. Already in the first year of his career, he became the IBO youth champion in two weight categories, and two years later he became the IBO world middleweight champion and held seven defenses. In 2014, Oosthuizen moved to light heavyweight, won his second the IBO world title and two more the WBA Pan African and ABU belts. He approaches fight with Egorov with defeat. He was defeated by the decision in the fight for the South African champion title in December last year.

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Россия vs Южная Африка. 23 марта чемпион России Алексей Егоров проведет бой с Томасом Остхейзеном

Россия vs Южная Африка. 23 марта чемпион России Алексей Егоров проведет бой с Томасом Остхейзеном

23 марта в Екатеринбурге на турнире RCC Boxing Promotions российский боксер Алексей Егоров (7-0) проведет поединок против боксера из ЮАР Томаса Остхейзена (28-2-2). Бой станет со-главным событием вечера бокса.

Для действующего чемпиона России Алексея Егорова бой в Екатеринбурге станет первым в этом году и восьмым в карьере. Интересно, что Егоров занимает седьмую строчку рейтинга WBA в первом тяжелом весе, а в мировом рейтинге идет на 36 позиции.

Томас Остхейзен впервые вышел на профессиональный ринг в 2008 году. Уже в первый год своей карьеры он стал чемпионом IBO среди молодежи в двух весовых категориях, а еще через два года стал чемпионом мира по версии IBO в среднем весе и провел семь защит. В 2014 году Остхайзен перешел в полутяжелый вес, завоевал второй титул чемпиона мира IBO и еще два пояса WBA Pan African и ABU. К бою с Егоровым он подходит с поражением — в декабре прошлого года он уступил решением судей в поединке за титул чемпиона Южной Африки.

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: