Urvanov: "I'm tired of training, but I got a lot of experience from it

Tomorrow, Russian boxer Mark Urvanov (14-2-1) will face with South African Pfariso Neluvhulani (12-13-2). Today, Mark met with his rival at the weight-in and face-to-face first time. It is worth noting that both opponents showed the necessary weight - tomorrow they will have an 8-round fight in the category up to 59 kg.

After weight-in, Urvanov told us about how he was preparing for the fight and gave an assessment to opponent.
«I was preparing for this fight for a very long time. Initially, I had to fight in England, then in South Africa, but both times the rivals refused to fight. So the fight was scheduled in Ekaterinburg, - Mark said. - Pfariso isn’t the top fighter, but it was quite difficult to prepare for him. Pfariso is not the top fighter, but it was quite difficult to prepare for him. There is not one of his fights on the Internet. But almost all South Africans fight in a similar manner. Very strong guys and tight on their feet». 

In addition, the Russian boxer noted that he wants to enter the race for the world title in one of the top boxing organizations: «I was a little tired of training because of the constant cancellations, but I got a lot of experience from it and I will try to surprise the spectators with something new.Last year was rich in title fights, but I couldn't take anyone, so I want to go back to this race and enter the top 15 of one of the boxing organizations. If tomorrow's fight will pass without injuries, I would like to come back to a ring in July».

The Urvanov- Neluvhulani fight will take place tomorrow at the RCC Academy of Martial Arts. The tournament starts at 16:00.

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Марк Урванов: «Я устал от тренировок, но извлек из них большой опыт» 

Завтра российский боксер Марк Урванов (14-2-1) проведет бой с южноафриканцем Пфаризо Нелувхулани (12-13-2). Сегодня Марк впервые увидел своего соперника на процедурах взвешивания и face-to-face. Стоит отметить, что оба соперника уложились в необходимый вес — завтра их ждет восьмираундовый бой в категории до 59 кг.

После взвешивания Урванов рассказал о том, как проходила подготовка к бою, и дал оценку своему сопернику. 

«К этому бою готовился очень долго. Изначально я должен был драться в Англии, затем в Южной Африке, но оба раза соперники отказывались от поединка. Так что бой назначили в Екатеринбурге, — поделился Марк. — Пфаризо не самый топовый боец, но под него было достаточно сложно готовиться — в интернете нет ни одного из его поединков. Но практически все южноафриканцы дерутся в схожей манере. Очень крепкие ребята и плотно стоят на ногах». 

Кроме того, российский боксер отметил, что хочет войти в гонку за титул чемпиона мира в одной из топовых боксерских организаций: «Из-за постоянных отмен я немного устал от тренировок, но извлек из них большой опыт и постараюсь удивить зрителей чем-то новым. Прошлый год был богатым на титульные поединки, но не смог взять ни один, поэтому хочу снова вернуться в эту гонку и войти в топ-15 одной из боксерских организаций. Если завтрашний бой пройдет без последствий, то хотел бы вновь выйти уже в июле».

Бой Урванов — Нелувхулани состоится завтра в Екатеринбурге на площадке Академии единоборств РМК. Начало турнира в 16:00 по местному времени

Трансляция - https://youtu.be/IzMloIzJxK8

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: