Ravshanbek Umurzakov is new WBA Asia lightweight champion

Ravshanbek Umurzakov (8-0), who represents the RCC Boxing Promotions team, won the WBA Asia lightweight title. Last weekend he was boxing at a tournament in the Republic of Moldova, where in the main fight of the evening he met with Filipino Robert Gonzalez (28-5).

The fight ended in the second round. Umurzakov knocked out his opponent and won his first title. Interestingly, this is the seventh early win of a boxer's career. This win allowed Ravshanbek to enter the ranking of the World Boxing Association and start the race for more serious titles. It should be noted that now he is in the top three strongest boxers in Uzbekistan and occupies 118 lines in the world ranking to 63.5 kg.

This fight for Umurzakov became the first out of the RCC Boxing Promotions. The Umurzakov vs Gonzalez meeting was held under the auspices of the International Boxing Company and the Boxing Federation of the Republic of Moldova, which is headed by Vasily Kirtok.

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Равшанбек Умурзаков — новый чемпион WBA Asia в легком весе

Боксер команды RCC Boxing Promotions Равшанбек Умурзаков (8-0) стал обладателем титула WBA Asia в легком весе. В прошедшие выходные он выступал на турнире в республике Молдова, где в главном бою вечера он встретился с филиппинцем Роберто Гонсалесом (28-5). 

Поединок законился уже во втором раунде. Умурзаков отправил своего соперника в нокаут и завоевал свой первый титул в карьере. Интересно, что это его седьмая досрочная победа в карьере. Эта победа позволит Умурзакову войти в рейтинг Всемирной боксерской ассоциации и вступить в гонку за более серьезные титулы. Стоит отметить, что сейчас он входит в тройку сильнейших боксеров Узбекистана и занимает 118-ю строчку в мировом рейтинге.

Интересно, что этот поединок для Умурзакова стал первым вне промоушена RCC Boxing Promotions. Встреча Умурзаков vs Гонсалес прошла под эгидой организации International Boxing Company и Федерации Бокса Республики Молдова, которую возглавляет Василий Киртока.

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: