Chuprakov will fight with former WBA World Champion Alexander Munoz

Ex-contender for the WBO title Eugene Chuprakov (20-1) returns to the ring after a six-month pause. He will head the RCC Boxing tournament on May 18 in Ekaterinburg. His opponent will be seven-time the WBA champion Alexander Munoz (40-8).

Chuprakov fought against the current WBO World Champion Masayuki Ito (25-1) in December 2018. At that time, the Russian boxer was the first number in the World Boxing Organization's rating and a mandatory contender for the title. The fight versus Ito finished with a victory for the Japanese, and for Chuprakova it was the first defeat in his career. Nevertheless, Evgeniy remains the strongest boxer in Russia in the weight category of up to 58.9 kg. He owned the WBO Inter-Continental and WBO European belts.

Alexandra Munoz is one of the three strongest boxers in his weight category in Venezuela: he have 48 fights at the professional level and became the WBA world champion seven times. It should be noted that the fight with Chuprakov will be his first fight in Russia.

The tournament will take place at the RCC Academy of Martial Arts in Yekaterinburg. The tournament starts at 17:00. Tickets are already on sale ekb.kassir.ru ekb.kassy.ru

 

Broadcast 

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Чупраков проведет бой против экс-чемпиона мира WBA Александра Муноса

Экс-претендент на титул чемпиона мира WBO Евгений Чупраков (20-1) возвращается на ринг после полугодовой паузы. Он возглавит турнир по профессиональному боксу от RCC Boxing Promotions 18 мая в Екатеринбурге. Его соперником станет семикратный чемпион мира WBA Александр Мунос (40-8).

В декабре 2018 года Чупраков провел бой против действующего чемпиона мира WBO Масаюки Ито (25-1). На тот момент российский боксер был первым номером рейтинга Всемирной боксерской организации и обязательным претендентом на титул. Бой с Ито закончился победой японца, а для Чупракова это стало первым поражением в карьере. Тем не менее Евгений остается сильнейшим боксером России в весовой категории до 58,9 кг. Кроме того, он владел поясами WBO Inter-Continental и WBO European.

Что касается Александра Муноса, то он входит в тройку сильнейших боксеров в своем весе в Венесуэле: на профессиональном уровне он провел 48 поединков, семь раз становился чемпионом мира по версии WBA. Стоит отметить, что бой с Чупраковым станет для него первым в России.

Турнир пройдет в Академии единоборств РМК в Екатеринбурге. Начало турнира в 17:00. Билеты уже в продаже ekb.kassir.ru ekb.kassy.ru

Прямая трансляция 

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: