The names of eight undefeated boxers who will perform in the card with Sergey Kovaev have become known

Today the names of eight boxers who will have their fights on August 24 in Chelyabinsk, as part of the global show Kovalev vs Yarde have become known. Six of them represent Russia, two more are residents of the USA. Interestingly, all of them have no defeats and approach the tournament with "pure" records.

The co-main event of the tournament will be the fight of Russian boxer Alexey Papin (11-0) against South African Ilunga Makabu (25-2). And if Kovalev defends the WBO world title, then Papin and Makabu will fight for the WBC Silver title. If successful, Alexei Papin will have his next fight for the all WBC world-title belts

The main card show will lead the fight of the Russian heavyweight Evgeny Romanov  (13-0), which is among the ten strongest under the WBO version. Romanov always shows spectacular fights and often knocks out opponents - 9 of 13 victories he won with knockouts.

In addition, two Ural boxers Eduard Skavynskyi (10-0) and Akzhol Sulaimanbek Uulu  (14-0) will go into the ring as part of the tournament - they both train in Ekaterinburg at the RCC Academy of Martial Arts. Skavynskyi always shows bright volitional fights, and he already has two titles: the IBF Baltic and the WBO Oriental. As for Akzhol, he is the current WBA Asia champion and one of the five strongest by the WBA version.

Also, Kazakhstan boxer Meiirim Nursultanov (11-0) and Enriko Gogokhia (10-0) from Georgia will have their fights at the Arena «Tractor». Moreover, the main platform for their performances so far has been the United States and the fight in Russia will be for both the first in their careers. The reason is simple - they both work with manager Egis Klimas, who is leading the career of Sergey Kovalev.

It is worth noting that the tournament with the participation of Chelyabinsk boxer Grigori Varasyan, who will have to debut in professionals, will most likely open the tournament.

Recall that the main event of the evening will be the fight of the famous Russian boxer Sergey Kovalev (33-3-1) against the undefeated British Anthony Yarde (18-0). Recall that the main event of the evening will be the fight of the famous Russian boxer Sergey Kovalev (33-3-1) against the undefeated British Anthony Yard (18-0). Tickets for the tournament are available at the online ticket office and Sergey’s store in Chelyabinsk.

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Стали известны имена восьми непобежденных боксеров, которые выступят в карде с Сергеем Ковалёвым

Сегодня стали известны имена восьми боксеров, которые проведут свои поединки 24 августа в Челябинске в рамках мирового шоу Ковалёв vs Ярд. Шесть из них представляют Россию, еще двое — резиденты США. Интересно, что все они не имеют поражений и подходят к турниру с «чистыми» рекордами.

Со-главным событием турнира станет бой российского боксера Алексея Папина (11-0) против южноафриканца Илунги Макабу (25-2). И если Ковалёв будет защищать титул чемпиона мира WBO, то Папин и Макабу будут драться за титул WBC Silver. В случае успеха Алексей Папин свой следующий поединок проведет уже за полноценный пояс чемпиона мира по версии Всемирного боксерского совета.

Алексей Папин. Фото Федерация бокса России

Илунга Макабу. Фото Федерация бокса России

Главный кард шоу возглавит бой российского тяжеловеса Евгения Романова (13-0), который входит в десятку сильнейших по версии WBO. Романов всегда показывает красивые бои и часто финиширует соперников — девять побед из тринадцати он одержал нокаутами.

Евгений Романов

Кроме того, в рамках турнира на ринг выйдут два уральских боксера Эдуард Скавинский (10-0) и Акжол Сулайманбек Уулу (14-0), боксер Академии единоборств РМК. Скавинский всегда показывает яркие волевые поединки, и в его активе уже есть два титула: IBF Baltic и WBO Oriental. Что касается Акжола, то он действующий чемпион WBA Asia и входит в пятерку сильнейших по версии WBA.

Акжол Сулайманбек Уулу

Эдуард Скавинский

Еще 24 августа свои поединки на Арене «Трактор» проведут казахстанский боксер Мейрим Нурсултанов (11-0) и Энрико Гогохия (10-0) из Грузии. Причем главной площадкой для них до сих пор были США, и выступление в России станет для обоих первым в карьере. Причина простая — они оба работают с менеджером Эгисом Климасом, который ведет карьеру Сергея Ковалёва.

Мейрим Нурсултанов. Фото Instagram @meiirim01

Энрико Гогохия. Фото Twitter @main_events

Стоит отметить, что, вероятнее всего, откроет турнир поединок с участием челябинского боксера Григория Варасяна, которому предстоит дебют в профессионалах.

Напомним, что главным событием вечера станет бой известного российского боксера Сергея Ковалёва (33-3-1) против непобежденного британца Энтони Ярда (18-0). Ковалёву предстоит защита титула чемпиона мира по версии WBO в полутяжелом весе. Впервые за всю свою профессиональную карьеру он проведет бой в родном городе. Билеты на турнир доступны в онлайн-кассах и магазине Сергея в Челябинске.

 

Билеты: https://chel.kassir.ru/sport/vecher-professionalnogo-boksa_2

 

 

 

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: