The Kovalev vs. Yard show will have four more title fights.

Three weeks left until the fight for the WBO world light heavy weight title between Russian boxer Sergey Kovalev (33-3-1) and British boxer Anthony Yarde (18-0). The fight will take place on August 24 in Chelyabinsk’s the native city of Sergey.

It is already known that another Russian boxer Alexei Papin (11-0) will have a fight for the WBC Silver title. His opponent will be the current owner of the belt Ilunga Makabu (25-2). This fight will lead the winner to the fight for a champion title. It is interesting that Makabu “took” this title in a bout with Dmitry Kudryashov, who could not oppose anything to the opponent.

It became known that three more title fights will be as part of the show. Evgeny Romanov (13-0) and American Rodney Hernandez (13-8-2) will fight for the WBO Global title. Erzhan Turgumbekov (6-0-1) and Heorgii Lashko (9-0) will compete for the vacant Eurasian Boxing Parliament Super Feather Title, and Akzhol Sulaimanbek Uulu (14-0) will try to defend the WBA Asia title against South African Sibusiso Zingange (13-3-2). In total, there will be ten fights at the tournament.  

We would like to remind you that almost all of Sergey Kovalev's career took place in the USA - in Russia he had only three fights, and he never fought in Chelyabinsk. Earlier Sergey noted that he had received a more advantageous offer from the Mexican Saul Alvarez, but the fight in his hometown is more important for him. Tickets for the tournament are still available at online ticket offices and Sergey's store in Chelyabinsk. 


 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

В рамках шоу Ковалёв vs Ярд пройдет еще четыре титульных поединка.

Три недели осталось до поединка за титул чемпиона мира WBO в полутяжелом весе между российским боксером Сергеем Ковалёвым (33-3-1) и британцем Энтони Ярдом (18-0). Бой пройдет 24 августа в родном для Сергея Челябинске. 

Уже известно, что еще один российский боксер Алексей Папин (11-0) проведет бой за титул WBC Silver. Его соперником станет действующий обладатель пояса Илунга Макабу (25-2). Этот поединок выведет победителя на бой за полноценный пояс чемпиона. Интересно, что Макабу «взял» этот титул в поединке с Дмитрием Кудряшовым, который ничего не смог противопоставить конголезцу.  

Алексей Папин. Фото: Федерация бокса России

 

Евгений Романов. Фото: Федерация бокса России

Сегодня стало известно, что в рамках шоу пройдет еще три титульных боя. Евгений Романов (13-0) и американец Родни Эрнандес (13-8-2) проведут поединок за титул WBO Global. Эржан Тургумбеков (6-0-1) и Георгий Лашко (9-0) разыграют титул EBP, а Акжол Сулайманбек Уулу (14-0) попробует защитить титул WBA Asia в поединке против южноафриканца Сибусисо Зинганге (13-3-2). Всего же в рамках турнира пройдет десять поединков.  

Акжол Сулайманбек Уулу
Эржан Тургумбеков

Напомним, что практически вся карьера Сергея Ковалёва прошла в США — в России он провел только три поединка, при этом в Челябинске он никогда не дрался. Ранее Сергей отметил, что ему поступало более выгодное предложение от мексиканца Сауля Альвареса, но бой в родном городе для него важнее. Билеты на турнир все еще доступны в онлайн-кассах и магазине Сергея в Челябинске. 

 

Билеты: chel.kassir.ru

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: