Rakhimov has proved his right to fight for the IBF world title (video)

Russian boxer Shavkat Rakhimov, representing the RCC Academy of Martial Arts, knocked out South African Azinga Fuzile in the IBF qualifying fight and became the IBF mandatory challenger.

The qualifying fight took place in South Africa in Fuzil's hometown. For Rakhimov, this meeting was the first in his career outside of Russia, and he spent his training in the United States.

At the beginning of the fight, Shavkat Rakhimov showed that he plans to work only as the first number. Fuzile calmly reacted to the pressure of the Russian boxer, gave himself the opportunity to breathe and «turn on» only began at the end of the second round. By the way, both in the second-round received comments from the referee - the South African for the low blow, and Rakhimov Rakhimov for an attempt to hit his head. However, the fight went on clean.  

By the middle of the fourth round, the boxers began to work on the opposite courses, the audience greeted every blow of Fuzile with shouts and applause, and Rakhimov’s attacks were silent. The high pace of the fight was before the first knockdown - on the second minute of the eighth round Rakhimov hit Fuzile's jaw with a perfect straight left, and he fell into the heaviest knockdown. We must pay tribute to the boxer, he collected all the internal resources to get up and continue the fight. However, it took Rakhimov only 45 seconds to get the opponent back on canvas and this time knocked out.  

This victory was the 15th in the career of Shavkat Rakhimov and the 12th ahead of schedule. Shavkat Rakhimov became the IBF mandatory challenger. His opponent for the next fight will be the current holder of the IBF World Super Feather Title American Tevin Farmer (30-4-1).

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Рахимов доказал свое право на бой за титул чемпиона мира IBF (видео)

Российский боксер Шавкат Рахимов, представляющий Академию единоборств РМК, в отборочном поединке IBF нокаутировал южноафриканца Азингу Фузиле и стал обязательным претендентом на бой за титул чемпиона мира. 

Отборочный бой прошел в ЮАР, в родном городе Фузиле. Для Рахимова эта встреча стала первой в карьере за пределами России, а свою подготовку он провел в США. 

Еще в начале поединка Шавкат Рахимов показал, что будет работать исключительно первым номером. Фузиле спокойно отреагировал на прессинг российского боксера, дал себе возможность продышаться и «включаться» начал только к концу второго раунда. Кстати, оба во второй трехминутке получили замечания от рефери — южноафриканец за удар в пах, а Рахимов за попытку удара головой. Однако дальше бой пошел чисто. 

К середине четвертого отрезка боксеры начали работать на встречных курсах, каждый удар Фузиле зал встречает криками и аплодисментами, а атаки Рахимова тишиной. Высокий темп боя продержался до первого нокдауна — на второй минуте восьмого раунда Рахимов левым прямым попадает в челюсть Фузиле, и тот падает в тяжелейший нокдаун. Надо отдать должное боксеру, он собрал все внутренние ресурсы, чтобы встать и продолжить бой. Однако Рахимову понадобилось всего 45 секунд, чтобы соперник вновь оказался на канвасе и на этот раз в нокауте.  

Эта победа стала для Шавката Рахимова 15-й в карьере и 12-й досрочной. Рахимов становится обязательным претендентом на титул чемпиона мира во версии IBF. Его соперником на следующий бой станет действующий обладатель пояса IBF World американец Тевин Фармер (30-4-1).

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: