Magomed Kurbanov will fight against the former WBA world champion

In the main fight of the boxing evening, which will take place on November 2 in Ekaterinburg, the substitution. Instead of Charlie Navarro against Magomed Kurbanov (17-0), a more serious opponent - Argentinean Diego Chaves (27-4-1) will go into the ring.

Chavez joined the professional boxing team in 2008 after a great amateur career. From 2004 to 2008, he got from the South American World Cup to participate in the Olympic Games. As a professional, he also moved fast enough - over the year he became the Latin American champion according to the WBO and kept this title for three years. During this time, he moved up to the first line of the rating and became the WBA world champion.

After two successful defenses, he met with American Keith Thurman and was defeated for the first time in his career. It is worth noting that Thurman owned the title until 2019, when he lost to Manny Pacquiao. Chavez's defeat threw him out of the top rankings, but his level remained the same, and a year and a half later he met with former WBC and WBA world champion Timothy Bradley Jr. - the fight ended in a draw. For Bradley Jr., who has only lost twice in his career, both times Pacquiao, this draw was the only one.

For Kurbanov, this meeting is a real challenge: he had no opponent of this level and such experience yet. Moreover, Kurbanov had a forced outage of eight months, which was associated with the cancellation of the fight for the WBA world title. However, at the peak of his form, he went through a good camp and again entered the training process. It is interesting that in the world boxrec ranking Kurbanov is immediately ahead of his opponent by 26 positions, while Chaves has not yet boxed in 2019.

Recall that the tournament RCC Boxing Promotions will take place on the second of November at the RCC Academy of Martial Arts in Yekaterinburg. In addition to Kurbanov, Olympic boxing champion Evgeny Tishchenko, WBC International Belt Holder Muhammadkhuja Yaqubov and Mark Urvanov and Evgeny Chuprakov will take part in the show.

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Магомед Курбанов проведет бой против экс-чемпиона мира WBA

В главном поединке боксерского вечера, который пройдет второго ноября в Екатеринбурге, замена. Вместо Чарли Наварро против Магомеда Курбанова (17-0) на ринг выйдет более серьезный оппонент — аргентинец Диего Чавес (27-4-1).


Чавес пришел в профессиональный бокс в 2008 году после мощной любительской карьеры. С 2004-го по 2008 год он добрался от южноамериканского чемпионата мира до участия в Олимпийских играх. В профессионалах он тоже двигался достаточно быстро — за год он стал чемпионом Латинской Америки по версии WBO и три года сохранял этот титул за собой. За это время он добрался до первой строчки рейтинга и стал чемпионом мира WBA.

После двух успешных защит он встретился с американцем Китом Турманом и впервые в своей карьере потерпел поражение. Стоит отметить, Турман владел этим титулом вплоть до 2019 года, пока не проиграл Мэнни Пакьяо. Это поражение Чавеса выбросило его из рейтингов ведущих организаций, однако его уровень остался прежним, и через полтора года он встретился с экс-чемпионом мира WBC и WBA Тимоти Брэдли — бой закончился в ничью. Для Брэдли, который за всю свою карьеру только дважды проигрывал, причем оба раза Пакьяо, эта ничья стала единственной в рекорде.

Для Курбанова эта встреча — настоящий вызов: соперников такого уровня и такого опыта у него еще не было. Более того, у Курбанова получился вынужденный простой в восемь месяцев, который был связан с отменой боя за титул чемпиона мира WBA. Однако на пике своей формы он прошел хороший разгрузочный лагерь и вновь вошел в тренировочный процесс. Интересно, что в мировом рейтинге boxrec Курбанов обходит своего соперника сразу на 26 позиций, при этом Чавес сам еще не боксировал в 2019 году.

Напомним, что турнир RCC Boxing Promotions пройдет второго ноября в Академии единоборств РМК в Екатеринбурге. Помимо Курбанова, в нем примут участие олимпийский чемпион по боксу Евгений Тищенко, обладатель пояса WBC International Мухаммад Якубов, а также Марк Урванов и Евгений Чупраков.


Билеты на турнир можно приобрести по ссылкам: ekb.kassir.ru ekb.kassy.ru

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: