Kurbanov and Chaves will face the WBO International belt

The fight between Russian boxer Magomed Kurbanov (17-0) and Argentinean Diego Chaves (27-4-1), which is scheduled for the second of November in Ekaterinburg, will be a title fight. The WBO management decided that the WBO International belt will be competed for at this meeting. Let us remind you that this fight will be the main event of the RCC Boxing Promotions tournament.

Interestingly, Kurbanov was already the holder of this title and held one successful defense, after which he began to move up in other organizations, and the belt became vacant again. Now the Russian boxer is among the top ten strongest in the WBA and WBC, and if he wins, he will be able to return to the rating of the World Boxing Organization.

Chaves also boxed and moved up in the WBO rankings, but was content with the status of the Latin American champion, and took the world title already in the WBA. He owned this belt from 2011 to 2013, but after an unsuccessful second defense he concentrated on rating fights until he became a contender for the IBO World title in 2018. The fight with Kurbanov is a chance to return to the big game for him.

The tournament will take place on the second of November at the arena of the RCC Academy of Martial Arts. As part of the show, eleven fights involving boxers from different countries are scheduled. In addition to the fight of Kurbanov and Chaves, the guests of the tournament will see three more title fights.

Limited number of seats. Tickets are available at online ticket offices and on the website of the RCC Academy of Martial Arts. There are only 60 tickets left.

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

В поединке между Курбановым и Чавесом разыграют пояс WBO International

Поединок между российским боксером Магомедом Курбановым (17-0) и аргентинцем Диего Чавесом (27-4-1), который запланирован на второе ноября в Екатеринбурге, будет титульным. Менеджмент WBO принял решение, что в этой встрече на кону будет стоять пояс WBO International. Напомним, что этот бой станет главным событием турнира RCC Boxing Promotions.

Интересно, что Курбанов уже был обладателем титула интернационального чемпиона и провел одну успешную защиту, после которой он начал двигаться вверх в других организациях, а пояс вновь стал вакантным. Сейчас российский боксер входит в десятку сильнейших в WBA и WBC, и в случае победы он сможет вернуться в рейтинг Всемирной боксерской организации. 

Чавес в свое время тоже двигался по линии WBO, но ограничился только статусом чемпиона Латинской Америки, а титул чемпиона мира взял уже в WBA. Этим поясом он владел с 2011 по 2013 год, но после неудачной второй защиты сконцентрировался на рейтинговых боях, пока не стал претендентом на титул IBO World в 2018 году. Для него бой с Курбановым — это шанс вернуться в большую игру. 

Турнир пройдет второго ноября на арене Академии единоборств РМК. В рамках шоу запланировано одиннадцать поединков с участием боксеров из разных стран. Помимо боя Курбанова и Чавеса, гости турнира увидят еще три титульных боя. 

Количество мест ограничено. Билеты доступны в онлайн-кассах и сайте Академии единоборств РМК. Осталось только 60 билетов.

Билеты на турнир можно приобрести по ссылкам: ekb.kassir.ru ekb.kassy.ru

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: