Magomed Kurbanov will fight in the co-main event of the evening at the RCC Boxing Promotions event

Russian boxer Magomed Kurbanov (19-0) will hold his next fight on August 22 in the RCC Boxing Promotions card show. His opponent will be Ilya Ochkin (6-1) from Kazakhstan. The match will have the status of co-main event of the evening.

Magomed Kurbanov has been performing for five years, and the upcoming match will be the 20th in his career. At the moment, the Ural boxer is considered the best in Russia in the first Middleweight class and is among the strongest in the WBC, WBA and WBO ratings. Initially, it was planned that Kurbanov would hold a title fight against one of the top five of these organizations, but due to restrictions, the plans had to be changed.

Ilya Ochkin made his professional debut in 2018. He has six wins and one loss by split decision. While still an Amateur, he was a member of the national team, won three youth games and reached the finals of the Kazakhstan championship. Now Ochkin lives and trains in Chekhov in the team of Alexander Povetkin, who on the same day will fight with Dillian white for the WBC interim world champion title.

Recall that the main match of the evening will be the meeting of Zaur Abdullayev and Pavel Malikov. The tournament will be held at the RMK Academy of martial arts arena in Yekaterinburg and will be broadcast on several platforms, including the RCC: MMA & Boxing YouTube channel, the official Fair Fight community in the Vkontakte social network, and the Match Fighter and Boxing TV sports channels.

 

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Магомед Курбанов выступит в со-главном поединке вечера на турнире RCC Boxing Promotions. Его соперником станет ученик Александра Поветкина

Российский боксер Магомед Курбанов (19-0) проведет свой следующий поединок 22 августа в карде шоу RCC Boxing Promotions. Его соперником станет Илья Очкин (6-1) из Казахстана. Поединок будет носить статус со-главного события вечера.

Магомед Курбанов выступает уже пять лет, и предстоящий поединок станет для него уже 20-м в карьере. На текущий момент уральский боксер считается лучшим в России в первом среднем весе и входит в число сильнейших в рейтингах WBC, WBA и WBO. Изначально планировалось, что Курбанов проведет титульный бой против кого-то из первой пятерки этих организаций, но из-за ограничений планы пришлось изменить.

Илья Очкин дебютировал на профессиональном ринге в 2018 году. За его спиной шесть побед и одно поражение раздельным решением судей. Еще будучи любителем, он входил в состав национальной сборной, трижды выигрывал молодежные игры и доходил до финалов чемпионата Казахстана. Сейчас Очкин живет и тренируется в Чехове в команде Александра Поветкина, который в этот же день будет драться с Диллианом Уайтом за титул временного чемпиона мира по версии WBC.

Напомним, что главным поединком вечера станет встреча Заура Абдуллаева и Павла Маликова. Турнир пройдет на арене Академия единоборств РМК в Екатеринбурге и будет транслироваться на нескольких площадках, в том числе на YouTube-канале RCC: MMA & Boxing, в официальном сообществе Fair Fight в соцсети «ВКонтакте» и на спортивных телеканалах «Матч Боец» и «Бокс ТВ».

 

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: