The boxing fight between Dmitry Yun and Zhora Hamazaryan will be headed the first RCC Boxing Promotions tournament this year.

Russia’s Dmitry Yun (5-0, 1KOs) meets Zhora Hamazaryan (9-2-2, 6KOs) from Armenia in a fight to be taken place in Yekaterinburg. Their fight will be held on the main event at “boxing evening” under the auspices of RCC Boxing Promotions on January 23.

Yun is a prospect. His professional debut took place in the United States, where he moved to become part of the team of Sergey Kovalev. Afterwards, he made his debut in Russia on November 2020 as a part of the RCC tournament and established himself in the Russian organization. He fought a tough bout against a young Uzbekistan’s Sherzod Abdurazzokov and won by a larger total vote.

Zhora Hamazaryan is a more experienced fighter. He first went into the ring six years ago. He had remained invincible for three years and won a WBO Youth world title. The boxer had a streak of eight victories and then received an invitation to compete in the United States. As a result the debut was successful, but he performed four difficult bouts for himself.

He initially lost by split decision to the American’s Thomas Mattice. Moreover, Zhora knocked him down in the second round, but could not bring the fight to victory. Immediately after that, the boxers had a second fight - a draw by split decision. Then another draw with the same result. Finally, he knocked down Arslan Magomedov, but lost again in November.

Hamazaryan is training in the USA as well, and he has every chance to beat Yun. For the Armenian boxer this meeting is to become a chance to get out of the protracted series of failures. Yun is also focused on winning as he does not intend to ruin the clean record, that means that the audience will see a real clash in the ring.

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

Бой Дмитрия Юна и Жоры Амазаряна возглавит первый в этом году турнир RCC Boxing Promotions

Российский боксер Дмитрий Юн (5-0, 1ко) встретится в ринге с Жорой Амазаряном (9-2-2, 6ко) из Армении на вечере бокса в Екатеринбурге. Их бой станет главным событием шоу RCC Boxing Promotions 23 января.

Юн — восходящая звезда. Его профессиональный дебют состоялся в США, куда он переехал, чтобы стать частью команды Сергея Ковалева. Позже он дебютировал в России на турнире RCC и закрепился в российской организации. В ноябре прошлого года он провел тяжелый бой против молодого узбека Шерзода Абдураззокова и одержал победу большинством судейских голосов.

Жора Амазарян более опытный боец — впервые он вышел на ринг шесть лет назад. Три года он оставался непобежденным и успел завоевать титул чемпиона мира WBO среди молодежи. Боксер вышел на серию из восьми побед и получил приглашение выступить в США — дебют получился успешным, но затем он провел четыре очень сложных для себя поединка.

Сначала он уступил раздельным решением американцу Маттису. Причем Жора отправил того в нокдаун во втором раунде, но довести до победы поединок не смог. Сразу после этого боксеры провели второй бой — ничья раздельным решением. Затем еще одна ничья с аналогичным результатом. В ноябре он отправил в нокдаун Арслана Магомедова, но опять проиграл.

Амазарян тоже тренируется в США, и у него есть все шансы пройти Юна. Для армянского боксера эта встреча станет шансом выйти из затянувшейся серии неудач. Юн тоже нацелен на победу — портить чистый рекорд он не намерен, а значит, зрителей ждет настоящая война на ринге.

Билеты от 500 рублей можно приобрести на сайтах:

ekb.kassy.ru и ekb.kassir.ru

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: