Chuprakov and Kamilov will face for a ranking bout in Yekaterinburg

Russia’s Ruslan Kamilov (9-0-1) and Evgeny Chuprakov (23-3) meet at the tournament of RCC Boxing Promotions on March 27. Kamilov will defend his WBO Inter-Continental title for the first time.

Evgeny Chuprakov has long been considered as one of the protagonists of the Ural Boxing. He is the first RCC boxer who got the opportunity to fight for the world title. In December 2018, Chuprakov went to Japan to pick up WBO World Super Feather Title against Masayuki Ito, but lost in the seventh round. This failure affected his further career, a semiannual pause, stopping quite good mexican Munoz, and then two more defeats in a row.

Thus Chuprakov take up to practise under the guidance of Mirkhakim Saburov, who led him to two necessary victories, and the fight with Kamilov will become an opportunity to continue the victory series and return to the WBO ranking.

Kamilov does not intend to give away the strap, he became professional since he was 28 years, and every defeat may come to be not the only one, even the last. He has not allowed himself a possibility to blunder for four year of regular performance. The unique draw against Evgeny Smelov was closed by convincing triumph in rematch.

Moreover, Kamilov had tough opponents – former contender for the IBF World Rofhiwa Maemu, WBC Youth World champion Evgeny Smirnov and Russian champion Nikita Kuznetsov and all these three lost.

 

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Share

Чупраков и Камилов проведут бой за титул WBO Inter-Continental. Место встречи — Екатеринбург

Российские боксеры Руслан Камилов (9-0-1) и Евгений Чупраков (23-3) встретятся на турнире RCC Boxing Promotions, который пройдет 27 марта в Екатеринбурге. Камилова ждет первая защита титула WBO Inter-Continental.

Евгений Чупраков уже давно считается одной из главных звезд уральского бокса. Он первый боксер RCC, который получил право на бой за титул чемпиона мира. В декабре 2018 года Чупраков отправился в Японию, чтобы оспорить пояс WBO World в поединке против Масаюки Ито, но проиграл в седьмом раунде. Эта неудача сказалась на дальнейшей карьере боксера — полугодовая пауза, рабочая победа над неплохим мексиканцем Муносом, а затем еще два поражения подряд.

В итоге Чупраков начал тренироваться под руководством Мирхакима Сабурова, который привел его к двум необходимым победам, и бой с Камиловым станет для него шансом продолжить победную серию и вернуться в рейтинг WBO.

Камилов не намерен отдавать титул сопернику — в профессиональный бокс он пришел только в 28 лет, и каждое поражение может стать для него не только единственным, то и последним. За четыре года регулярных выступлений боксер ни разу не позволил себе шанса на ошибку — единственную ничью в поединке против Евгения Смелова он закрыл в реванше убедительной победой.

При этом в последних поединках Камилов получал серьезных соперников — экс-претендента на титул чемпиона мира IBF Рофхиву Маему, чемпиона мира WBC среди молодежи Евгения Смирнова и чемпиона России Никиту Кузнецова. Все трое ушли с ринга проигравшими.

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: