Zoravor Petrosian and Koos Sibiya meet at RCC Boxing Promotions tournament

Ukraine’s Zoravor Petrosian (10-0) and Koos Sibiya (23-14-5) from South Africa meet for a ranking bout at the RCC Martial Arts Academy in Yekaterinburg on March 27.

Zoravor Petrosian has a series of ten victories. He made his debut in RCC last year and had a great performance against the local star Ravshanbek Umurzakov. Another appearance in Yekaterinburg was promoted because of success in that bout.

Despite the experience of the South African, it is impossible to call him a favourite in the upcoming clash. Sibiya has a lot of title bouts, championship in the organization of ABU. However, there are two points that against him - three defeats and a draw in the last four bouts and a long-term pause due to a coronavirus pandemic.

The fight will take place in the undercard of RCC Boxing Promotions tournament at the RCC Martial Arts Academy. Cruiserweight Olympic champion Evgeny Tishchenko meets in WBC eliminatory bout against Thabiso Mchunu in the main event, Tatyana Zrazhevskaya squares off with Estrella Valverde for the WBC Interim World Female Bantamweight Title.

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

Зоравор Петросян и Коос Сибия встретятся в ринге на турнире RCC Boxing Promotions 

Украинский боксер Зоравор Петросян (10-0) и Коос Сибия (23-14-5) из Южной Африки проведут рейтинговый бой на турнире RCC Boxing Promotions, который пройдет 27 марта в Екатеринбурге на арене Академии единоборств РМК. 

Зоравор Петросян подходит к поединку на серии из десяти побед. В RCC он дебютировал в прошлом году и провел очень яркий бой против местной звезды — непобежденного Равшанбека Умурзакова. Успех в этой встрече обернулся для Петросяна еще одним приглашением в Екатеринбург. 

Несмотря на опыт южноафриканца, назвать его фаворитом в предстоящем поединке нельзя. На стороне Сибии большое количество титульных противостояний, чемпионство в организации ABU. Однако есть два момента, которые говорят против него, — три поражения и ничья в последних четырех боях и длительный простой из-за пандемии коронавируса. 

Бой пройдет в карде турнира RCC Boxing Promotions на арене Академии единоборств РМК. Шоу возглавит отборочный бой WBC Евгения Тищенко и Табисо Мчуну, а Татьяна Зражевская и Эстрелла Вальверде проведут поединок за титул чемпионки мира WBC.

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: