Mukhammad Shekhov and Armen Ataev will face for a ranking bout at RCC Boxing Promotions tournament

Mukhammad Shekhov (7-0-1) takes on Russia’s Armen Ataev (6-2-1) for a ranking bout that will take place at the RCC Martial Arts Academy in Yekaterinburg on March 27.

Unbeaten Mukhammad Shekhov has performed as a professional for just three years, but already holds the first position of the Russian Super Bantamweight ranking and won WBA Asia at 55,2 kg. He had 4 victories against quite severe opponents. The last bout was for the WBA International against Magomed Kurbanov; the judges could not determine the winner and announced the decision as a draw.

It will be first Armen Ataev’s appearance on the ring of the Ural Promotion. Boxer made his debut five years ago and now he has nine bouts. Nevertheless, Ataev is the 7th  in the Russian Super Bantamweight ranking and 448th in the world’s, while Shekhov takes the 86th position, so in case of victory, Ataev may be moved up in the rankings. 

Shekhov vs. Ataev will take place in the undercard of RCC Boxing Promotions tournament at the RCC Martial Arts Academy. Cruiserweight Olympic champion Evgeny Tishchenko meets in WBC eliminatory bout against Thabiso Mchunu in the main event, Tatyana Zrazhevskaya squares off with Estrella Valverde for the WBC Interim World Female Bantamweight Title.

 

Partners of RCC Boxing Promotions

Мухаммад Шехов и Армен Атаев проведут бой на турнире RCC Boxing Promotions 

Российские боксеры Мухаммад Шехов (7-0-1) и Армен Атаев (6-2-1) проведут рейтинговый бой на турнире RCC Boxing Promotions, который пройдет 27 марта в Екатеринбурге на арене Академии единоборств РМК. 

Непобежденный Мухаммад Шехов выступает в профессионалах всего три года, но уже занимает первую строчку рейтинга второго легчайшего веса в России и смог забрать титул WBA Asia в дивизионе 55,2 кг. За спиной российского боксера есть четыре боя против серьезной оппозиции, с которой он справился. В последнем поединке против Магомеда Курбанова на кону стоял пояс WBA International, но судьи не смогли определить победителя и вынесли решение о ничьей. 

Армен Атаев впервые выступит на ринге уральского промоушена. Боксер дебютировал пять лет назад и с тех пор провел всего девять поединков. Тем не менее Атаев занимает седьмую строчку среди боксеров второго легчайшего веса России. В мировом топе Армен идет на 448-й строчке, а Шехов — на 86-й, поэтому в случае победы Атаев сможет подняться в рейтингах вверх.   

Бой Шехов vs Атаев пройдет в карде турнира RCC Boxing Promotions на арене Академии единоборств РМК. Шоу возглавит отборочный бой WBC Евгения Тищенко и Табисо Мчуну, а Татьяна Зражевская и Эстрелла Вальверде проведут поединок за титул чемпионки мира WBC.

 

 

Партнёры РМК Боксинг Промоушенс

{{{modalVideo}}}
{{modalTitle}}
{{{modalAnounce}}}
Поделиться с друзьями: